Directory

Contact Customer Support

Contact Artist Support


Back to Home

Back to Main FAQ

 

Help Topics


What happens to my song list and other benefits after I cancel?

After you cancel in your My Account, your benefits will continue until the end of your commitment period or 30-day billing period. After this period, you will no longer have access to certain features and pages and your benefits will expire automatically.

About the Song List Maximum for Basic Artists:

One of the benefits of the Gold and Platinum Service is the ability to list up to 100 songs on your Artist page. If you decide to cancel, we recommend that you select the three songs you would like to appear on your Artist page before the end of your commitment period or 30-day billing period. Otherwise, your Artist page will automatically default to display the three most recently uploaded songs. Here are some important things to keep in mind regarding the three-song maximum for Basic Artists:

  • The Song Admin allows all Artists to quickly and easily change the songs they would like displayed at any time.
  • We will not delete your songs and you will not need to re-upload songs as a result of your cancellation. Any song you have successfully uploaded to CDLA.com will remain in your Song Admin and in our server until you click the Delete This Song link.
  • All Artists, including Basic Artists, can upload as many songs to their Song Admin as they like. However only Gold and Platinum Artists can display up to 100 songs.

To select the songs you would like displayed on your page:

Step 1. Log in to your Artist Admin.

Step 2. Click on your Artist name.

Step 3. Click Artist Page and CDs.

Step 4. Click Song Admin.

Step 5. Click Arrange Songlist at the top.

Step 6. Make sure the three songs you would like displayed appear in the Display Songs box.

Step 7. Click the Save button.